Poets logo

Wide Awake

Another Day

By Moe RadosevichPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
8
Wide Awake
Photo by Grace Ho on Unsplash

it’s seven A.M,

I’m awake again,

I feel a chill in my house,

I see the tail of a scampering mouse,

as I scream “good morning” for all to hear,

both far and near;

I can smell the coffee as it brews,

my tastebuds reject the muffin I choose,

yes, another day quickly commences,

bringing to life, my five senses.

Good morning, thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed this short eye opener.

vintage
8

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Mmmmm, coffee! Loved your poem!

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    What a lovely, warm poem! Wonderful job!

  • Cendrine Marrouat12 months ago

    A lovely read on a Sunday!

  • Donna Renee12 months ago

    Haha! The tastebuds part made me giggle. And now I need some coffee to smell and taste! 😁😁😁

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    Good one, buddy!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.