Poets logo

Wide Awake

Poem

By Katrina FinzerPublished 7 years ago 2 min read

"No one sees what I can see.." Says the self-proclaimed Next Protege;

"...Cause I am chosen, It's gotta be me... Another day, another day dream..."

"... Of being the Next 'Big Thing'- It's gonna happen, just wait and see."

When I close my eyes and I breath with Focus;

It's my muse, and this power is no hocus pocus-

There is a warmth, an energy around me- It's that holy trinity;

Follow these secret steps to manifest Destiny.

To manifest what your heart desires;

Visualize, close your eyes and try to see it clearly-

This connection I have gained is pure divinity;

An open 3rd Eye is all you really need.

So stay awake, show deep appreciation from the heart;

Cause with practice, comes great gifts of expression- I call them Art-

Abilities to express ourselves;

and how special we all are.

Sing and Dance, or paint or build- Always express love and honesty;

synchronicities are signs that you're on track with Destiny-

Always show gratitude, my friends, the gifts that come are surely wild;

You gotta follow what fuels your soul (...hint hint... Your inner child)

With focused breath and mindful steps, I drift highest;

My soul is what's left, my body lay arrest in awareness-

Time to meditate, disconnect from all the chaos and confusion;

to have a real talk with the Universe Within- No intrusions.

And to know what I know, you gotta study Ancient Scholars;

Like Egyptian Pharaohs and Atlantis' Sacred Powers-

Seed Crystals, Emerald Tablets and Sacred Geometry;

What I learned so far is, what empowered wizards and Jesus... Dwells within me - It's energy.

I'm a wiz with knowledge and knowledge is Power;

enlightened awareness is what my soul desires-

Volumes and volumes of 'knowing' within my Being;

I meditate because when I close my eyes I'm REALLY seeing.

Livin' forever, Never slowing down;

when my eyes are closed, the knowledge flows-

Royalty, come claim your thrones;

This momentum is divine- A protege before my time.

The universe flows in rhythms familiar to my soul;

"A grateful heart is a magnet for miracles" -

Whispers of wisdom from my Imagination? - No;

That is awareness from the Whole.

I'm a manifesting master, Usin' my 1st eye to see around me;

Seein' my dreams in lucid colors - Some may call it Visionary-

My inner heart always knows best;

A grateful attitude attracts the rest.

So I hope you take the time to sit and listen;

truth-be-told, our higher Self demands Recognition-

The Universe inside of you only wants your best interests;

So here they are... My best kept secrets.

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KFWritten by Katrina Finzer

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.