Poets logo

Why write?

Is it a good ROI?

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Why write?
Photo by Cytonn Photography on Unsplash

I submitted over a hundred haikus to the challenge that was blue.

I made haikus for my haikus in the mountain one before that, too.

Should I continue to write, even if I'm not going to win?

Wait, why am I writing for Vocal? Why am I writing for them?

I wanted to write to become a published author. That's what I'll do.

performance poetrysocial commentaryslam poetry
6

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    loved this, it is so easy to get into the trap of writing only for Vocal when we should be doing it for ourselves!

  • Emily Binkleyabout a year ago

    Just keep writing, writing, writing! Or whatever Dory said 🤣🤣🤣

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Slight Dr. Seuss feel to this, but the message is clear... I have to keep writing more...my dear? 😆

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.