Poets logo

Why so early...?

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Every time my worries you sweep,

Down my heart you go so deep,

I give you my word and I shall keep,

I’ll pray to you before I go to sleep.

I am wondering will my days shine bright,

I am wondering will I sleep at night,

I am wondering will tears drop from my eye,

cause you are about to say goodbye,

verily everything happens for the best,

only for him now i should lest,

because this is one of his test,

verily this world is not a place to rest.

right down to my eyebrow,

once it used to glow,

now it looks below,

Hoping to see you then and now.

i remember the way we argued,

but still we remained glued,

never forget the secrets we shared,

and for each other how we cared,

i remember all the promises we made,

i hope that our friendship never fades,

you said me you’ll block,

but was it within a dream?

if so, for the door I’ll put a lock,

and all alone i will start to scream.

front of my GOD now i stand,

up high i raised my hand,

which was once made out of clay and sand,

below my feet and from the land,

please dont get me wrong,

are you pleased of my dheen?

pray to GOD to make me strong,

cause i have some fault which you have not seen...

vintage
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.