Poets logo

Why Me?

Be Honest With My Heart

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Why Me?
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Honesty

That’s All I Ask For

You Not Mad You Miss Me So Much?

My Heart Cold Baby

I Never Had The Right Treatment Of Love

Care? About What?

You?

Why Should I?

I Love Your Smile

Is That Enough?

My Heart Been Thru It

Be Honest With It

That’s What It Needs

My Heart Always Forgives

Just Never Forgets

Will You Be The One?

For Me

I Always Wait Too Long To Say How I Feel

I Show You Though

But Words Are Important

I Know

My Hurt May Seem Little To You

But I Promise It’ll Knock You Out Cold

But You Still Want Me Forever?

We Both Has Bad Experiences With Long Distance

So Let’s Wait

But What Happens When You Can’t?

I Don’t Want To Keep You From Your Blessings

I’m The Blessing?

Oh

I Knew That

You Want To Be There On My Bad Days?

For Real?

I Love Your Eyes

Does That Count?

I Want To Tell You I Love You

But I Don’t Want To Scare You Away

My Heart I Don’t Play About

Love Is Important Right?

I Have An Idea Of How Love Should Be Shown

I Show A Lot Of Love

But You Been Watching Me For Years

You Felt The Love For Me Then?

Probably Not

I’m Something To Look At I Know

Something To Stare At

Watch

I Always Knew That

Takes A Brave Person To Talk To Me

Don’t Let That Go Over Your Head

A Lot Of People Rather Go To The Next

Then Right Too Me

Why?

Talking To Me Isn’t For The Weak

You Can Approach Me

Come Correct Though

Anything That Has To Do With Me

I Won’t Ever Play About

Little Or Big

I’m Not Playing Games About Me

With Anything

Can You Handle That?

I’m Gentle With Touch

I’m Gentle With You

I’m Gentle With My Love

Never A Rush

Find My Heart

You Can Have Me

Want Me?

You Know Where I’m At

You Can Love Me Forever?

Maybe?

Baby

I Know You Honest

But I Need A For Sure Answer

Why Watch If You Might Wanna Change The Channel Later?

My Heart Deserves Better Right?

Honesty Is What It Wants

Even If It Hurts My Heart

Be Honest With It

That’s All

My Heart Is Full Of Love

Yet Doesn’t Always Feel Love

Do I Know I How To Love?

I Have An Idea

Is That Good Enought Or?

I Know My Heart Is Attracted To Her Lord

I Want Her To Have It

Take My Heart And Hold It Close

Hold It With Care

Don’t Force Anything That’s Already Coming To You Baby

Gentle With My Touch

Gentle With My Soul

You Won’t Find Me Anywhere Else

Don’t Lose Me

And I Will Never Lose You

Let’s Grow Old Like Trees

So We Never Have To Ask Each Other

“Why Me”

When We Suppose To Be A Team

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.