Poets logo

Why I wrote another haiku...

Please forgive me...

By Kendall Defoe Published about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
Why I wrote another haiku...
Photo by David Pupăză on Unsplash

Note: I am not sure where this is coming from (writer's block...or is that writers' block? Fatigue? Stress over house-hunting?). I just know that when I have to write things will come out.

Enjoy. That's an order.

-K.D.

*

Error 404:

Work came. Lines developed themes.

But it ended here...

Why do I like this quote so much?

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

Request FeedbackinspirationalheartbreakHaikuFirst Draftfact or fiction

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Murali24 days ago

    How do you handle writer's block? Can you write an article about it for me?

  • Donna Fox (HKB)27 days ago

    Oh no!!! The plague of writer's block found you!! I've been teetering on the edge of having it lately so I can totally sympathize!! So sorry to hear Kendall, but also your writer's block is somewhat productive!?! 😅

  • Ainy Abrahamabout a month ago

    Writers' block and that's it...nothing to write down.

  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a month ago

    Well-wrought! Tell the old writer's block to take a hike! ew!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    It ended here. Flatlined, that was the only thing that came to mind 😅

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    I respected your order 😂!

Kendall Defoe Written by Kendall Defoe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.