Poets logo

Why I Started Photography

By Miranda Monahan

By Miranda MonahanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Why I Started Photography
Photo by Suganth on Unsplash

Challenge

Write a story using no more than 100 words.

Challenge accepted!

Here goes nothing?

Here is it?

Whatever.

The story

Why did I ever start photography?

I do not know.

Maybe I just liked it.

Maybe I liked the feel of a camera in my hands.

Maybe I liked the idea of freezing an image in time.

For an eternity.

The cityscapes.

The nature.

The portraits.

The animals.

All of the above and more.

No, I think I just enjoyed it.

I cannot explain why.

I feel it gives me an outlet for my creativity.

Just the same as writing gives me.

I think I started photography for the reasons I have stated above.

Do you really need a reason?

slam poetrysocial commentarynature poetryhow to
1

About the Creator

Miranda Monahan

Social Media and Community Manager

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mamunal6 months ago

    Thanks for sharing your best idea. Visit: https://www.cutoutquick.com/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.