Poets logo

Why I Quit Wearing Birkenstocks

Another embarrassing moment

By Joyce O’DayPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4
Why I Quit Wearing Birkenstocks
Photo by Luca Vercellio on Unsplash

Stumbled while walking,

My students witnessed the fall,

Chin needed stitches.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Joyce O’Day

After retiring from teaching world history for over 20 years, I am living every day on holiday: enjoying life with my family, traveling, gardening, engaging with my community in Las Vegas, and reflecting on the current state of the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Oh dear! Hope you're ok!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Well that’s a good reason to stop wearing them!

  • Oh no! Great job on this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.