Poets logo

Why Am I Here?

An Unknowing

By A_Skeleton_SpeaksPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Why Am I Here?
Photo by Tuva Mathilde Løland on Unsplash

Why am I in this world?

What purpose do I serve?

Am I being punished?

Because life isn't something I deserve?

Why try to do good

When the bad is rewarded?

Losing every battle

Making my vision distorted

The lives we lead

Aren't what we follow

The cold hard truth

Is a bitter pill to swallow

I try to shape myself

To fit into your mold

But the crevices are wrong

And erase my soul

I don't know who you want

I don't know the version to be

The one you know me as

Or should I be me?

I try to disguise myself

To hide the loser before you

Faking every smile

Waiting for it all to be through

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

A_Skeleton_Speaks

Formerly: Introducing Poetry

Writing allows me to release

All that holds me

Hope you enjoy the journey with me on a path to healing and growth!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.