Poets logo

Whole

"...but not put together..."

By Aubrey BoucherPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

I am whole

but not put together

I am a whole entire

mess of scattered pieces

unnumbered with

peculiar edges

not knowing

where they fit

A puzzle with

missing pieces

A broken glass

gathered in

a dust pan

I am whole

stitched and bandaged

bound by solvents

my crevasses

filled by

unknown substances

chemicals

who's compounds

do not match

my own

artificially

fabricated into

a presentable

discussion piece

I am whole

but despite being whole

could I ever

really be

together

even after I've

shattered

sad poetry

About the Creator

Aubrey Boucher

I am a 20-year-old girl from Connecticut who's always had a passion for writing poetry and short stories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Aubrey BoucherWritten by Aubrey Boucher

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.