Poets logo

Who Cracked The Egg?

Searching For My Chocolate 🍫

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago • 1 min read
1
Who stoked the chocolate from the egg?

I woke up early with my brother at my side.

Searching for eggs, where did they hide?

All different colours, my favourite was blue.

My brother much older, showed me what to do.

Mom told us each egg had chocolate in the middle.

She stood watching while my dad played the fiddle.

The plastic eggs were scattered everywhere.

Neatly placed , but my brother and I had promised to share.

It was fun roaming all over the place.

Laughter and joy was all over our face.

My brother and I truly loved chocolate, our favourite treat.

This scrabble hunt was really very neat.

Buckets were carried in each of our hands.

Except when we put them down to do handstands.

Then I came across , one egg with a crack.

Was this some really silly hack?

There was no treat to be found.

We searched everywhere, around and around.

Then my brother found one to.

What were we suppose to do?

That’s when mom and dad truly clapped their hands with joy.

That cracked egg when found, met you were to receive a toy.

A cute little bunny, so sweet as can be.

This game only got better for my brother and me.

We realized it was the hunt that was so much fun.

We had a couple chocolates, but we were truly done.

The rest of the day ,chalking sidewalks and playing with bubbles to.

Hoping you have fun, from our family to “you”.

Our sweet bunnies.

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.