Poets logo

who cares?

(me)

By Sara Published 2 months ago 1 min read
4

don’t touch me.

(all the ones before you have left scars).

i don’t need you.

(nobody ever stays).

i can do this on my own.

(please help me).

who cares?

(i do).

love isn’t real.

(i want you to show me that it can be).

why are you being nice?

(i have learned to lick love off knives).

don’t want me.

(i might want you back).

i hate you.

(because you’re nice).

break me.

(i have made a home out of destruction).

kiss me like you hate me.

(so i know you care).

say you don’t know my name.

(it’s better if we both forget).

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.