Poets logo

Who Am I

The Paint on the Paintbrush

By Gina SolomonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Rampal Singh on Unsplash

Waves of colour wash across the sky

A blue turns grey

An orange blooms today

And I think, who am I

Centre stage I am all white anew

Carrying a bouquet of colour and bliss

Cheerful faces reflecting that joy in a kiss

I am but half of him, I do

A sky of darkness turned golden and bold

When the leaves threaten to fall

And mimic the heavens a sparrow doth call

And I ask who is this I hold

Centre stage and crimson is true

Faces encourage me still to go through

For my realm is born new

I am his world and he is mine to

There is blue creeping in and transversely unfolds

Many roads to engage

Many stories to stage

And I ask who am I untold

In the audience I sit so hush

We watch our worlds dance across, each colour their own,

Watching this child as a mother I’ve grown

Each adventure a paintbrush

Like a storm that is passing, a sky that is grey

White whispers to blue

of a song we once knew

And I think who am I on this quiet day

The quiet embrace turned happy and keen

I am joyful, fulfilled and tickled quite pink.

A life I have lived and I am me, I think

A visit of worlds brought forth to my scene

Who am I they question in ways that try to strip bare

A painting you see of the birdie set free

Part of a family I say with glee

To those whom it matters I am the paint on the brush, if you dare.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Gina Solomon

Life is an adventure and sometimes the adventure is figuring out who you are and why you have learned so many odd skills years before. I think it is time to share my adventures in stories my imagination has been aching to create.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.