Poets logo

Who Am I?

A poem of self reflection.

By Bianca PolizziPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

Where do I start?

From the beginning…

Before the beginning?

Who am I

What am I doing

A being living

An international earthling

Diverse

Diversity

A mix of continents and beings

I’ve been chasing the

Sunsets, to taste life

That first breath of hot air

Stepping off yet another flight

This year

Stepping into another world

To understand deeper

Who am I

Where am I from

I am a being

Living

From my dad and my mom

From this earth

But it is not mine

There is no belonging

When we don’t own

We are one

Mother Earth

Land, my blood

Grounded

Grounding

Flying

Crying

Laughter

Resounding

Hello world

I am alive

Divine

A light

Star

Constellation

The universe

Conversations

Through me

My eyes

This being

My mouth

Speaking

Creating

Preaching

Sight drawn in

The unknown

Computing

Understanding

Growing

Learning

Being

I am a being

Being me

In this instant

Just for this moment

An eternity

The universe

Taking in this world around me

Created by my own mentality

Perception

A unique one

Creating this world around me

Life

Living

Just like every other being

Every other breath

Is mine

Thoughts become reality

So what is yours

If we are one

And we are

I am part of this

And everything

And nothing

In between

Scenes

Learning

Feeling

Being

I am a being

Being me

A lifetime

I blink

It’s an eternity

A new version of me

In every instant

These moments

Are what I live for

Moving

Growing

Being

Deeper

And deeper

Into the unknown

Hello

Hello again old soul

It’s been a journey

A lifetime

Infinity

And I reach out

To understand

Reaching into nothingness

And the all knowing

In my mind

And outside

Around me

In everything

We are everything

And nothing

In between

Souls

Energy

Ebbs and flows

Ebbs and flows

Continual

Continually

Through me

Through everything

Over and over again.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Bianca Polizzi

I’m a vegan poet with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.