Poets logo

Who AM I?

Representations

By Jessica JPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Who AM I?
Photo by Lanju Fotografie on Unsplash

I am that small flicker of yellow hope for those in eternal darkness with heavy hearts questioning tomorrow. Just as I can be the storms that plagues others into darkness who I encountered when rage roared on inside myself.

I am the muted orange of the sunset, seemingly setting the world on fire in its wake, as being a light for others requires isolation and self care.

That grey of the world swirls around me, as no one is perfect. The worldly view of right and wrong blend together into the soft words I speak about life.

Dark blues of sadness intermingle with bright purples of bliss. A chaotic, beautiful and mystifying dance of emotions that shouldn't go together but intertwine all the same. Veiled in confusion.

I am an enigma of various shades from bright to dull. In the span of a minute I can be a kaleidoscope of colors bursting before your eyes. All based upon the world around me and the thoughts inside my mind.

I can blend with others easily like a chameleon. Easing them into a sense of tranquility / peace. I can bringing relief, expand knowledge, or, cause individuals to question themselves at times.

Spin the wheel to find an extension of your color, spin the wheel to change the color, or spin the wheel and get lost in a blur of them. Though I always try to land on a brighter color than what it the situation started as.

I am every color and yet a unique one that is all my own. It reflects serenity and anxiety. It reflects energy and laziness. It reflect contradictory emotions based on who is looking and what page is being colored in life.

My color however is different based on who looks. Other peoples perceptions make up their reality.

My perception is that my color can be as light as the first rays of morning, dark as the water in the moonlight, and as deep as the royalist shade of blue.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jessica J

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.