Poets logo

Who am i?

A confused kid

By Tan TanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
This is me

Who am I?

Just a kid trying to figure out life.

It's scary the future is scary.

I'm thinking, who am I, and what do I want?

So many options, yet so little choices.

Every day is a struggle, wondering how to succeed. College and a job, or something different?

The world is a scary place, and time is moving fast.

Sometimes I feel like if I take a break, I'm wasting an opportunity to succeed too much focus on success can make me sad and depressed.

I overthink pursuing what I really want, not just what society says. Life's a rat race, but I don't want to be part of it to be the top gun and the richest out there.

I want to be rich in other things like happiness, finding good friends, a rich life with rich moments that can't be bought by materialistic things.

I just want a simple, happy life with memories, love, and goals I enjoy.

So, who am I really?

Just a kid thinking about life.

inspirationalFree VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I hope all that you want would one day come true! Loved your poem!

TTWritten by Tan Tan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.