Poets logo

Who Am I

More Than A Title

By Leigh Ann TuttlePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Who Am I
Photo by Johnny Brown on Unsplash

Who am I?

I am a daughter.

Most say I look like her.

Some say I look like him.

I just want to look like me.

Have to make everyone proud.

Who am I?

I am an employee.

Bills to pay.

Always be the best.

Never fail. Don’t slow down.

I am replaceable.

Who am I?

I am a wife.

I am domesticated.

Cook. Clean. Support.

We are a unit.

Who am I?

I am a Mother.

He looks like me.

She looks like him.

Feed. Clothe. Raise.

Don’t fail them.

Who Am I?

Beyond the titles.

Beyond the responsibilities.

Sacrificed Dreams. Loss of Self.

Who Am I?

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Leigh Ann Tuttle

An aspiring writer waiting for the right story.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Know those words. Superb sad poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.