Poets logo

Who am I

the hidden self

By Donna Morgan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Who am I
Photo by Oscar Keys on Unsplash

Who is that being?

Who is the one that stays hidden?

Not seen

Who is she that hides from life?

Who is she that continues to hide?

Why do I hide?

From what I know not

Staying invisible

Not good enough for this life

Stories flow

The mind chatter starts

Numbness sets in

The blocks not separate or apart

Protection mechanisms bind the heart

The hidden self, never free in this life

The hidden self, afraid all the time

Who is the hidden person within?

Who would I be if the spell breaks?

And I live?

How can this hidden self come out of the dark

To be seen and heard

To create with a joyful spark .

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.