Poets logo

Who Am I?

Will I ever know?

By kys crysPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

People keep saying that emotions are terrifying

To me, it's the lack of that's worse

Not knowing what I feel

Or feeling nothing at all

Leaves my consciousness empty

And my body numb

Do I have control over my strength and state of mind

Or does nothingness control me and the decisions I make at this point in time

Who I am and what I want varies by how many stars I can see in the city skies

Varieties of traits combining creating a constellation too large to comprehend

Never being able to connect to myself again

How can I control my life when it's myself telling me otherwise

All I can do is feel nothing

And wish to feel something soon

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.