Poets logo

White Paint

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
White Paint
Photo by Josep Martins on Unsplash

It's August and the leaves have fallen

The leaves are as dark, bland, and lifeless as the sky.

The weather has gone cold but it feels warm against my chocolate brown complexion.

The streets are as naked as they come...

What is life when it is just as meaningless

I can no longer see good anymore, plagued by these dark thoughts...I am so blinded by the bad

There is not an ounce of hope in this world

My eyes are becoming heavy with sleep and I cannot stay awake any longer.

In these last moments, I want to see happiness, a colorful world in all its entirety, and the beauty that it once contained.

I stretch my arms forward asking HIM to help me find my purpose in life,

Help me to see so that I may find my way before I lose my sanity.

Bright lights...strong winds begin to make me feel alive

Everything is changing...

Now I can open my eyes and see the world for what it is

Beauty is what I now see...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.