Poets logo

White

The color in every light that makes every shadow real.

By Finn D'AmorePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The grace I've fallen from is right overhead and one day I'll return home.

~White~

They say I've fallen from grace but my wings still flew me from whence I was,

I'm scarred, never broken.

Soft silky robes drape my body to disguise a wounded physique, branded with all my mistakes.

Don't call me an angel.

I'm far from heaven but,

You should see me in White.

I've held myself together with as much class as a Forsaken could ever hope to do,

but I did it, I stood proudly against the odds

even though-

it meant standing alone.

You should see me in White.

I'm a show stopper, a force to be reckoned with,

I'm everything you never believed I could be and that's cause' you judged me for my sin and it wasn't your place!

You should see me in White.

I could wash for days and I'd still be the same.

Dirty and unclean, an oddish outlander unfit for the future,

They say I'm wrong for this world and that it's not meant to be and I tell them that they lack vision!

I'm not here to change the world,

I'm a testiment to something different.

You should see me in White.

The spotlight centers in on me

I am who I am and no matter what bad I've done

there's nobody id rather me,

i couldnt imagine a life without art and the thought is dark

but im

happy

with who I am.

You don't have to say you're proud of me.

I'm proud of myself.

You should see me in White.

~Finn D'Amore.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Finn D'Amore

My name is Finn D'Amore, I'm a poet at heart and always have been. I hope I can prove it to you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.