Poets logo

Whispers of wanderer

The tale of wanderer

By Sanamdeep SinghPublished 2 days ago 1 min read
Whispers of wanderer
Photo by Thom Milkovic on Unsplash

hispers of the Wanderer

In cities of stone, where ancient tales are told

I find myself lost, with a heart of gold

A stranger in a crowd, with a soul astray

Seeking the secrets, of a world away

The city's rhythm beats, like a drum in my chest

A symphony of steel, that whispers me to rest

But I wander on, through streets so gray

Chasing whispers of wonder, that fade away

In alleys of old, where shadows play hide and seek

I stumble upon truths, that only the wind can speak

Of forgotten dreams, and whispered promises unkept

Echoes of a journey, that my heart has not slept

In the silence of night, when the city's din subsides

I hear the whispers, of the wanderer's tides

A call to adventure, to distant lands unseen

To follow the compass, of a heart that's still seeking

Like a leaf on a breeze, I drift and I roam

Through the city's labyrinth, where stories are home

Seeking the mysteries, that lie hidden deep

And the whispers of wonder, that only the wind can keep

surreal poetrysad poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SSWritten by Sanamdeep Singh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.