Poets logo

Whispers of the Wind

A Poem of Freedom and Adventure

By SahilSaysPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Whispers of the Wind
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

The mountains, they rise to the sky,
A sight that makes my heart fly.
They stand with strength and endless high,
And teach me to never be shy.

The trees, they whisper secrets wise,
A language that's hidden from our eyes.
They share their knowledge with such pride,
And invite me to join the ride.

The rivers, they flow with endless grace,
A force that can never be erased.
They carry life to every place,
And teach me to trust in the chase.

The clouds, they paint the sky with art,
A canvas that moves with every heart.
They show me how to play my part,
And remind me of the magic of the start.

I am the mountains, the trees, the rivers,
The clouds that dance with gentle shivers.
I am the stories that deliver,
And all the beauty that makes me quiver.

Short

excerpts
1

About the Creator

SahilSays

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.