Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Whispers of Illusions: A Poetic Rendezvous

Stormy Waters

By DaphsamPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Daphsam creation from Nightcafe AI

Hidden are my motives

Sweetest within

A dark layer

Full of sin.

*

Tracing your porcelain

Hand over my

Velvety petals

Whispering secrets

of

Rich and intoxicating

muses.

**

Blindingly you

Cast your

Doleful eyes

Away

From the turbulent

Seas of

Our being.

***

Have no

illusions that

I am

A ship

For your safe travels.

****

Beneath

My planking,

It is riddled with

Hollow.

****

My thorny red roses

A shadowed offering

Will pierce

Your heart and soul.

******

Only to witness

You bleed

Oh so slowly.

********

Just one request

I have for you.

**********

Refrain from

Spilling your

Crimson life force

On my pure

gilded vessel.

sad poetryheartbreakBallad

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Daphsam is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

DaphsamWritten by Daphsam

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.