Poets logo

Whispers of Eternal Nature

A Poem of Comfort

By Leona ValentinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Voices of the living world tickle my ears.

Come to me and stay with me, my love.

I trust the knowledge that you give to the world.

I yearn for the potent revitalization of serenity

To eliminate the imbalance that kept me in darkness.

I feel the mellow wind caressing my delicate skin

Under the motley, enchanted, mystical forest.

Voices of the living world tickle my ears.

The spirit of my inner child giggles with amusement

As you open the doors to spontaneity and adventure.

I meditate seeing the hidden veracity of ecstasy.

My world shifts to a lack of pain and anxiety.

I am overwhelmed with the affection of the balmy sun.

The radiance nurtures my limitless, prepossessing soul.

Voices of the living world tickle my ears.

I could hear the calls of many creatures,

And their sounds resonate beautifully from afar.

There are diverse waves in recurrent rhythms

As the beasts roam wondrously across the land.

The full moon kisses the reflection in the sea

When the stars glimmer in the navy-blue sky.

Voices of the living world tickle my ears.

I nibble on the saccharine candies of nature,

Relishing the savor of the sweet juices.

Balancing my energy as it flows through my body,

And revitalizing my Chakras to attain invincibility.

My love becomes the protagonist of my heart.

I lift up the roots beneath my tired feet

When the voices of the living world tickle my ears.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leona Valentine

Hi. I have been writing since I was a kid. After college, I published a poem called "Dark Heaven" in a book titled The Colors of Life. I love writing short stories, poems and more. I enjoy parenting, art, meditation, and martial arts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.