Poets logo

Whispers of Eternal Love

father's love

By Nadula disanayakaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Whispers of Eternal Love
Photo by Derek Thomson on Unsplash

In the depths of sorrow's embrace, I stand,

A son now orphaned, adrift in this land.

For my father, dear, has departed this earth,

Leaving behind memories and aching dearth.

Oh, how the world has lost its vibrant hue,

As grief engulfs me, my heart torn in two.

A bond so strong, unbreakable, it seemed,

Now shattered, fragmented, forever it gleamed.

Memories flood my mind, like autumn leaves,

Whispering tales of a love that never leaves.

His laughter, his wisdom, his gentle embrace,

A father's presence, a beacon of grace.

Yet, amidst the pain, I find solace deep,

In knowing his spirit will forever keep.

He dwells within me, a guiding light,

Leading me through the darkest of night.

But oh, the ache, the longing in my soul,

To hear his voice, to be once again whole.

To seek his counsel, his words of advice,

To feel his warmth, to bask in his paradise.

I stumble through life's uncharted terrain,

Trying to fill the void, the unending pain.

But I carry his legacy, his spirit so strong,

And in my heart, his love will forever belong.

For though he's gone, his love remains true,

Eternally etched in everything I do.

I am his legacy, his proud reflection,

Carrying his values, his deep affection.

So, I'll honor him, with each passing day,

In every step I take, in every prayer I say.

For he lives on, within my very core,

A father's love, an everlasting lore.

In the twilight of grief, I find my way,

Embracing the memories that will never decay.

Though tears may fall, and my heart may cry,

I'll celebrate the bond that will never die.

For I am forever his beloved son,

And through the pain, I'll rise as one.

With love as my compass, his spirit my guide,

I'll cherish his memory, walking side by side.

In the tender depths of a father's love,

I find strength within, soaring high above.

Though he's no longer here, his essence I'll keep,

Forever cherished, forever weep.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • theja jayasundara10 months ago

    haert touching

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.