Poets logo

While I Was Away

(Thank You)

By JPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2

While I Was Away I can see a lot has transpired,

A lot of new faces have surfaced; from lyrical poets to well endowed writers.

I am intrigued to come back & see all that has happened,

But, It’s worth mentioning the poet, Kel.

I lost my creativity & credibility whilst exploring my mind that I was trapped in,

But after reading your poem that clicked with me so well

She inspired me to pick my pen back up

& all else in my life followed sue.

As my Nights Turned To Days; my life wasn’t something I no longer rued.

Now don’t let this poem become misconstrued

As my poetry was something I continued

Yes some were skewed

& even discontinued

Since I felt like they shouldn’t be viewed

Because I write to have a colorful variety of life; hued

As for the rest of my Dubb Poetry,

I am elated to share it with the world Day By Day.

Damn it feels good to be back & I’m sorry I left so abruptly,

But I am ready to share more stories with the world & to indulge in the things I missed While I Was Away..

*Thank You, Kel & Everyone else for sparking my brain again*

performance poetryinspirationalGratitude
2

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.