Poets logo

Where you Least Expect It / Dreaming Is For Dreamers / Everything has a Reason

Poems from the poetry book, "Kiss Me or Kill Me, But Please Set Me Free" by Amargeaux Rai, Pg. 140, 142, 143

By Amargeaux RaiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Where you Least Expect It / Dreaming Is For Dreamers / Everything has a Reason
Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

Where Least Expect It

I throw my hand in the air,

Saying, "Show me something".

Nothing...

Nothing...

Nothing...

And then suddenly...

Nothing...

Nothing from above.

My arms are tired.

But I don't know where these

Beams of light around me

Are coming from...

By NASA on Unsplash

Dreaming Is For Dreamers

I don't want to be awake for long.

I just came back to tell you,

The universe is beautiful,

And there's so little that humans know.

I'm going back to learn more.

Goodnight.

By Mark Tegethoff on Unsplash

Everything Has a Reason

There's no up

Without down.

There's no in

Without out.

There's no day

Without night.

There's no left

Without right.

There's no good

Without Bad.

There's no happy

Without sad.

But everyone here

Thinks I've gone mad

When I say bad is good.

I don't get it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY!!

You can learn more about the book On my website:

AmargeauxRai.com/book

OR,

If this book has already blown you away,

You can just find it on Amazon:

Here it is! Come and get it!!!

You can also TAKE A LOOK at my other writings on Vocal.Media!

Here are some other places you can take a gander at what I do:

Instagram.com/Amargeaux_Rai

Twitter.com/Amargeaux_Rai

AmargeauxRai.com/artblog

Again, THANKS FOR READING!!

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Amargeaux Rai

I am a freelance writer, blogger, poet and artist who studies Holistic medicine, palmistry, herbalism, and astrology. I also love interpreting dreams, eating chocolate and giving hugs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.