Poets logo

Where Were You When I Was Here

I'm Trudging Through, the Pain Severe

By Francesca PisciottaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Where were you when I was here?

I am trudging through, the pain severe

Sifting through the rough, black sand

Do not forget, I am back again.

We must find the deep, dark soul

Plunged into nothing, from nothing born

In this All, existence was the goal

In nothingness, It’s thoughts forlorn

Where was anything from the Nothing from whence it came?

I did not know. The Something from Nothing created all names

When I was alone I wondered everything I knew,

From The Something From The Nothing I breathed out Everything and He drew

Aching feet and mourning minds

Begging to hear from Those Divine

Crying out from screaming souls

Pleading hearts from which blood pours

There is nothing to be done

But letting be, the hurt

You cannot see before you, what lies beyond your Sun

But here we are Always and now, life persisting to flourish in a vast desert

What Life sees as flourishing, is indeed defined as death

No matter the perpetuated agony

She sees it as her breath

The Creators cannot help, not one, not All, not any

Two and Four, They are from the One,

But there was not One, there was None

There was a Three

But when that happened was unknown to me

There She goes again, Everywhere going nowhere

Stare, do not blink, - Blink do not stare

Where were you when I was HERE?

I’m trudging through, the pain severe

Sifting through the rough, black sand

Do not forget, I am back AGAIN.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Francesca Pisciotta

I hail from 'The Place of Gods.'

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.