Poets logo

Where Water Flows

“Water takes you away from distractions and simplifies the visual landscape.”

By Meg CorrieriPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Where Water Flows
Photo by Anastasia Taioglou on Unsplash

Where water flows, is where I go

To drown out the busy day

I escape the loud static and chaos of the world

Syncing my breath along with the waves

Water sings a song of ease

There’s comfort in its chorus

Of gurgling ripples, trickling chords

And the stillness of the current

Comfort is when it embraces my feet

And swims between my toes

Making chills run up and through my body

while sunlight warms my bare skin

Like a kiss in the dead of winter

It electrifies my whole being

It fills me up with wisdom

And it never felt so freeing

Where water flows, is where I go

I lay in a bathtub of bubbles

The water feels like a warm weighted blanket

That helps me forget all my troubles

I put my feet up

Let the steam hit my face

And breathe in the aroma of lavender

The candle is lit

I close my eyes

I feel safe and I feel grateful

Where water flows, is where I go

And for that I am thankful

Comfort is the water to me

And the beautiful language it speaks

It’s comforting to hear it whisper

“I’m here when you're in need”

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Meg Corrieri

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.