Poets logo

Where The Skies End

A Discovery of home

By The OmnichromiterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5

I walk these streets, a product of your apathy,

My hometown never did quite feel like home.

Perhaps its time to stick pins in the effigy,

In honor of that place I used to roam.

Its times like these I feel like I have lost myself.

Its been a long long way down the wrong road.

I don’t know who I am or who I could be,

I need a soft place to land to take off the load.

The lightning meets the sky, and it calls to me;

Its cathedral is the canyons and the birds.

Thunder cracks above me in a symphony,

Singing songs that I have never heard.

I cant change the way that they look at me;

I wont be what they want to see.

A stranger in my own skin, I used to be

but then I just got lost in the entropy.

Perhaps its time to run to where the skies end.

Where fires light the world in purple glow.

Maybe I can stay here for a little while,

And find new meaning for the word: home.

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

The Omnichromiter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jake Saint Minorabout a year ago

    Love this! 😃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.