Poets logo

Where's my love

one by one to love

By Moharif YuliantoPublished 19 days ago 2 min read
Where's my love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

The whispers in the wind, once filled with your sweet name,

Now carry echoes of silence, a love that's lost its flame.

Empty chairs and vacant smiles, a haunting in the hall,

Where laughter danced and joy resided, a hollow, echoing fall.

Familiar paths we walked in tandem, now feel so bleak and wide,

Haunted by memories, where love once strode with pride.

The scent of your perfume, a phantom on the breeze,

A cruel reminder of what was, a love brought to its knees.

Did time, the thief of tender moments, steal our love away?

Or did indifference creep in, leaving hearts to slowly decay?

Was it a harsh word spoken, a misunderstanding's sting?

Or simply a slow erosion, where passion ceased to sing?

I search for answers in the silence, in the teardrops that I cry,

For a reason, an explanation, a way to ask you why.

Why did the fire fade, the embers turn to ash?

Why did the love we nurtured, succumb to such a crash?

Perhaps we grew in different directions, like wayward, drifting seeds,

Our dreams and aspirations, planted in divergent reeds.

Maybe love's tender garden, needed constant care and rain,

But neglect took root, leaving a barren, empty plain.

Do you, too, feel the emptiness, the echo of a dream?

Do memories of laughter, like phantoms, sometimes gleam?

Or have you moved on, to pastures new and bright,

Leaving me here with questions, and a love lost in the night?

The world keeps spinning, indifferent to my plight,

But my heart aches with a yearning, for the love that used to ignite.

Will I ever find an answer, to this question sharp and deep?

Or will my love remain a mystery, a promise I can't keep?

Yet, a glimmer of hope flickers, in the embers of despair,

That love, though lost, can leave a strength beyond compare.

For the lessons learned, the memories bittersweet,

Can pave a path to healing, make my future more complete.

So I'll gather up the fragments, of the love that used to be,

And hold them close, with reverence, a part of history.

For love, even lost, can leave an imprint on the soul,

A reminder of its beauty, making me ever whole.

Though where my love may be, remains a silent plea,

I'll learn to love myself again, and let the future set me free.

For life's a journey, with twists and turns unknown,

And new love may blossom, where seeds of hope are sown.

Elegy

About the Creator

Moharif Yulianto

a freelance writer and thesis preparation in his country, youtube content creator, facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    This was so deep and sweet. Loved your poem!

Moharif YuliantoWritten by Moharif Yulianto

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.