Poets logo

Where magic abounds

ready for us to sense it

By MacroLove Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The fire crackles and sparks fly

My thoughts slow down and the moment gets high

What is this magic combustion of air and fuel, reaching for the sky?

The air is drenched with the smell of spring blossoms, bursting into life

It lingers in my head and mutes my mind and strife

What are these magical molecules, mixed with woodsmoke, drifting rife?

A crisp, buoyant birdsong warbles clear through the rain

It pauses my thoughts… and stillness and peace are all that remain

What is this magical creature, creating sounds resounding in my soul, easing my pain?

The sun beams through the dampened grey sky,

streaming light through the droplets, the rain and tears as I cry

What is this glowing spectrum of vibrant colours, arching across the sky, inspiring me to try?

The touch of the rain-soaked earth infuses into my bare feet

It grounds my electric mind and allows it to retreat

What is this ionic charge, from the storm and soil, making me feel complete?

It is the magic of the senses, ready to connect us to each moment, where everything commences

To connect us to the Earth and nature, where magic abounds, ready for us to sense it

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

MacroLove

Nature photography, words, and art of great scale, scope, and capability. I intend to magnify love in all forms through my photos, writing, and creativity to inspire healing and love for nature, oneself, each other, and all life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.