Poets logo

Where In My Comfort

If not where? Then there.

By Brian GradyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5

There on the couch

I'll find comfort

Two kittens purring

There where you lived

I look out over the valley

A neighborhood abandoned

There on the break wall

Gentle lake breezes

Warm setting suns

There at the park

Infinite stars shine brightly

The world sleeping silently

There around the table

Bread breaks

Tales mirth and merry

There at the parlor

Ears pierced

Confidently

There in my car

Windows wide open

Music plays loudly

There in my arms

Whisper sweet nothings

Carress gently

There in your arms

I break down

I am crying

There on my shirt

Food stains

We are laughing

artinspirationalnature poetry
5

About the Creator

Brian Grady

I love writing and storytelling, short stories & children's picture books, creatively writing and rule bending. Enjoy and let me know what you think!

I guess I really,

love haikus too. If you'd please

give them a good read.

-Brian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessica Mabout a year ago

    Wonderful work

  • Robin Adelmann2 years ago

    Bravo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.