Poets logo

Where I look forward to...

My safe space

By A.A.C.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Where I look forward to...
Photo by Sebastian Staines on Unsplash

Home is where you look forward to

when driving through daily commute;

A quiet space, a candle lit,

A place to relax and reboot.

Home is where you look forward to

From when you came back from vacation

A place where you find comfort; no disturbance

A tranquil location.

Home is where you look forward to

From when you come back from school

Whether it is your room, the kitchen

The basement or the pool.

Home is where you look forward to

When you are hit with nostalgia as a child

Where you played in the house

Or how your room was styled

Dorothy had it right;

There is no place like home

For home is where the heart is

Whether it is a beach or in Rome

No matter where I am at

No matter where I will be;

Home is a connection,

My safe space for me.

Home is where I see the changes year around

Whether the sunny summer skies or autumn leaves;

The spring flowers blooming or the cold winter breeze

My love for my home is what and where I will love to be

There is no place I will ever look forward to

There is no other place I would want to be.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

A.A.C.

I want to see if I have a career in writing and put it to the test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.