Poets logo

Where I Am

Is Home

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Where I Am
Photo by That's Her Business on Unsplash

Home Can Be Anywhere.

For me, it is a place I can relax beyond compare.

It may not have walls all around.

Yet it might be in soft sand on the ground.

Wherever I go, wherever I may be.

A home is within me eternally.

Home can be a feeling deep within my soul.

It also can be where I listen to some good old rock and roll.

A walk down a path, freedom everywhere.

A peaceful place, no worries or care.

Home can be a gathering with family and friends.

Or driving the car and finding a dead end.

A place to relax, unwind and rest.

To cuddle, to unwind like a small little nest.

Home can be anywhere you want it to be.

As long as I am safe, happy and fed I feel free.

Today my home is at my desk.

Writing stories at my best.

With hopes of spending time with those, I care for.

Later they will be running through the door.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.