Poets logo

Where Did I Go?

Where is my Color

By C.T. COLEPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Where Did I Go?
Photo by Jonathan Petit on Unsplash

Bright yellow sole full of laughter

Gazing hazel eyes full of light

Steel blue strength that brought what I was after

The red of love in my heart at night

Everything that used to be so loud now silent

Everything so bright now faded

My mind seems so turbulent

How did I become so cold and jaded

A life that was born in vibrant color

has now retreated to the dark

How can one person open the other

How can someone remove a spark

I used to be a sole that saved others

now I am drowning in myself

In search of a strength like my mother's

Somewhere up on a shelf

I see the bright orange light

it seems so far and faded

I hope that I can reach it tonight

so that I can be liberated

I hope the cell I built can be unfurled

I hope that I am able to flee

To once more see the colors of the world

and finally be free

sad poetry

About the Creator

C.T. COLE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    C.T. COLEWritten by C.T. COLE

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.