Poets logo

When your words don't match your Actions

Who are you, really?

By Celia MPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
When your words don't match your Actions
Photo by Tom Pottiger on Unsplash

I miss your genuinity or what I perceived it to be

All those sentimentals that cloaked the darkness are now questionables masking sadness

Fragmented personalities stay the fuck away from me

It's fine if you're broken, we all are but don't take my pieces to complete your own puzzle bitch.

Switch things up in your brain, do some diggin' but think twice before attacking me based solely on my differing opinion

You're spoon fed yours, I form mine based off truth; We are not the same.

And that's fine.. part of being human, but don't come to us for help when it's all out in the open.

Karma's a bitch and you're on the wrong side of history

Maybe you should worry more about the character and agendas of the so called people you support then how I'm raising my kids to critically think.

They're wolf cubs in the den and I'm momma wolf protecting. Are you a sheep or a snake, can't tell yet but I'm ready

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Celia M

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.