Poets logo

When You keep checking, expecting different results.

Condiments are only meant to compliment, not supplement.

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
When You keep checking, expecting different results.
Photo by Enrico Mantegazza on Unsplash

I open the door to find a meal

But an empty tummy is what I feel

With the options being abysmal

The condiments as prospects are more than dismal

"Time to go buy groceries," I grab the keys to my wheels

***

Author's Notes: This limerick was originally commented on Loryne Andawey's limerick, "Anything New in Here?"

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Yes! I was wondering when you'd post this up😄. Now I'm feeling hungry *checks fridge for the umpteenth time*

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.