Poets logo

When Tomorrow Comes

I'll live it up

By Esther AmiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Johnson Petersson

I’ll try again when tomorrow comes

I’ll give it my all when I have the chance

I won’t let this moment pass

I’ve got to be my best

For when the sun rises again

When tomorrow comes

I’ll pull up my sleeves and get to work

I’ll put my back into it

I’ll give it my all

The sun will rise

And I'll try again

When tomorrow comes

I’ll lie awake with you beside me

I’ll hold you close

I’ll tell you all that you mean to me

I’ll show you my heart with every word I say

When the sun rises, I’ll still be here

When tomorrow comes

I'll take a breath

I'll lie awake for a moment

I'll let my mind wander

I'll be at peace

It's another day for me

It's a blessing wrapped with the sun

When the sun comes calling

From out my window

I'll respond with a yawn and a stretch

It's back and I'll welcome the day

With every breath in me

When tomorrow comes

I’ll know life gave me another shot

To get it right, to do it well

To be my best self

I’ll live it up each day

There’s not a doubt in my mind

Oh the sun will rise again

And tomorrow will come

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Esther Ami

Words are powerful and it matters how we use them. I use my words to build and impact, I use my words to lift and inspire. I am a words-person, I love words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.