Poets logo

When parents go wrong …

I feel the storm…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

when parents hurt me

when they often do

i don‘t complain

for I am not

understood

a blockage in my growth

and career

is my parents shelter for me

i wish I was smart

and not preserved

for their benefit of

old age that stood

they do not enable me fly

they at my boldness cry

they feel me high

so they bring me nigh

to feel security they value

how much more I could grow

without dreams

of theirs

in me?

how much more do parents sin

to have a good old age

as the win

but never I felt again

that same love in me

again

for I am a child

of theirs still

how will I understand

them real

for a parent I am not yet

how will they nurture me

will life of mine in upset

be spent

where we both differ

don’t eat the same

then

whom to blame

whom to blame

do you know any

whom I can blame

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.