Poets logo

When Nights Are Bright

In the state of chaos, set your own rules...

By Prasun ParimalPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

When nights are bright

And days are gloomy

Prize is scarce

And silence roomy

Blues are mine

And minds loony

I break the surface

Set up new rules.

When ills are lively

And times are cold

Hope is scarce

And silence bold

Grief is mine

And morality is sold

I break the surface

Set up new rules.

When frosts are scorching

And passions lay cold

Intelligence is dormant

System rusty and old

Hunger is lustrous

Poverty is traded with gold

I break the surface

Set up new rules.

When in crowd I stand alone

Amity of mind lost along

Vultures feasting on the bone

Crusted blood settled on stone

Lurking doom, resistance gone

It is then that

All options are blown

And, I break the surface

Set up new rules.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Prasun Parimal

I am a web content professional from last 10 years. My articles are published in Youth Ki Awaaz and other platforms. My interests include fiction, poetry and book review.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.