Poets logo

When Love Says Stop

...or when love at first sight leaves you blind

By Teresa PowePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
When Love Says Stop
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

He was so fine I couldn’t make my words go right

You know what I mean the fine that’s love at first sight

And you lose sight

Of everything you should be paying attention to.

He was so fine that I couldn’t believe I couldn’t hear

When he said “you’re my boo, but not really.”

I said “Huh” but kept going into this love haze that created

A maze that I became lost in..

Never hearing the shouts of stop!

Stop get out!

From those who always loved me

But I was lost…

My real love never stopped saying “STOP.”

I wish I had listened when love screamed.

When being lost in that first look

Was no longer an excuse

Not to hear the cries

Not look into the eyes

of my True love

Crying STOP! Look at me…he’s hurting me…

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Teresa Powe

I've been sports blogging since 2016. This is my first foray into another genre. I never thought I could be so happy just sitting at my desk and letting my imagination do the work. I hope you enjoy my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.