Poets logo

When I Wanted You The Most:

By Merrick Sequeira

By Merrick SequeiraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

When You Want it The Most,

Hold your ground like a strong post.

There’s No Easy Way Out,

Let go of all your struggles and doubts.

I may be strong like a post and I keep giving it my all,

But, All I do is feel like I am way too small.

I guess I’ll keep walking this life all on my own,

As it seems that he does not want me, so I’m all alone.

From The Dark Side of Nowhere,

My heart keeps bleeding.

All I want to do is clear all the bad air,

During this time of clarity I don’t seem to be succeeding.

I loved him with all my heart,

But I guess he just wants to be apart.

In the heat of the hunt for love,

I began to realize that all I need is the love from above.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Merrick Sequeira

Writing has always been a passion. It's something that allows me to bring thoughts, feelings, emotions, ideas, and stories to paper. I love the fact that I can be myself in my writing. My other passions include Travel, Dining, and Disney.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.