Poets logo

When I wake up

A Little Help

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
9
When I wake up
Photo by Bud Helisson on Unsplash

For Matthew Fromm's Challenge

*

Waking in a haze

I prepare the soul's windows

grabbing my glasses

HaikuFor Fun
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran13 days ago

    Whoaaaa! Like this blew my mind so much!

  • Jay Kantor13 days ago

    Hi-Ki ~ When you 'wake' ~ can't imagine when you ever sleep with all of your offerings. Jk.bud.in.la.

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    Brilliant! I need to have a go at this before I read anymore!

  • Mark Graham13 days ago

    This is quite the humorous piece of haiku. Great work, and don't forget to wear your glasses.

  • Cathy holmes13 days ago

    Nice one!

  • ROCK 13 days ago

    Haiku Hero! And OMG! Congratulations on you win in the Whispering Woods challenge! YES!!!!!

  • Nice! 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.