Poets logo

When do I give up?

Now or later!!!

By WinryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
When do I give up?
Photo by Callum Skelton on Unsplash

Do I give up now when no one understands or loves me,

Or do I wait for them to understand & love me

Do I give up now when everything is making me cry,

or do I wait for my tears to dry?

Do I give up now when no one seems to care,

or do I wait for them to care & later break me a tear?

Do I give up now when everything is too suffocating

or do I wait for fresh air?

Do I give up now when giving up seems easy,

or do I wait for things to get better?

When will things get better?

Will it be better before I give up??

*** *** *** *** ****** *** *** ***

If you liked what you read, please leave a like and click here to read more.

Thank you and happy writing!!

heartbreaksurreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Winry

I write whatever is on my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.