Poets logo

When Did i Become that?

A slow fade

By Ivy BrowniePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
When Did i Become that?
Photo by Byron Johnson on Unsplash

I once had a smile,

I once cried in laughter,

I once held my chest in joy,

I once was this.

I now frown,

I now cry in sorrow,

I now hold my chest in pain,

I am now that.

I once had a dream,

I once light up talking about dreams,

I once thought i could change the world,

I once was this.

When did i stop dreaming?

When did i start believing in impossibilities of my dreams?

When did the world change me?

When did i become that?

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Ivy Brownie

Here i share diverse life experiences, funny stories, sad stories, inspiring, thoughtful...everything. And also i share some writing prompts and educational material.

You can find my novels at Inkitt and Wattpad @ivybrown179

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    This was so poignant and relatable. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.