Poets logo

When Colors Clashed

Lucid Dreaming

By Ty KilincPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1
levitating in a lucid dream

Sexy, hot, I'm Cupid's Arrow, the color Red, love, the silk the lace, dangerous curves 4o cal Beretta every ladies praise, ketchup mixed with mayonnaise white sparrow, don't go to bed with no price on your head, Pink, Alchemy all races, eyes with no faces, grateful to the dead, burning fire every lust every desire, always motivated jaded hated, pump through your heart flow of men or mice, your veins when they imploded, overpaid never complicated, overrated your picture on the wall when it hid the stain your memories when they faded..

After a long day

I am the beast, the toast, the wine at every feast, I'm every rock stars song , fire engine , train set, remote controlled drone,

I keep stock, I’m every writer's block, the love poem, Little Red Riding Hood on her journey home, Santa in that tight red suit, Rudolph with his nose so bright, all the many Christmas lights, the 3 the 6 and three of the number 9 reversed or upside down,

I am the red jacket in Michael Jackson’s Thriller, the little red corvette the crotch rocket Ninja wrapped between your legs the blonde babe holding on for life I should've kissed her that night , the other side of love is fear not hate the vintage Ferrari 308,

I am the greatest, the latest the fruit of all knowledge, genetically bred dna enhanced, sit back relax listen to her sing the fat lady in red.

Painted by Leyla Kilinc

The red high top sneaks on Jordan's feet I am epic, strawberry smoothie, cherry coke, sit tight, Mike Tyson's first round knockout in every heavyweight fight,deacon blues Alabama Crimson freaking Tide.

Man, sit down I've heard enough, you are one materialistic selfish, somewhat unrealistic over the top crazed fool, you take credit for something because the color on their shoes?

Alright whatever floats your boat, I'm Blue I'm Green , I'm Brown Black theta beta nightmare float in a lucid dream, and if I seem a little behind , I'm fine, in my prime step over a dollar just to get a dime, but I guess lots can happen in 24 hours time, either way I'm light on stress, super high on success, roped off section, VIP selection, small on talk I'm the color of action, Peter Pan when his ego said see ya later I got another plan,

In the kitchen stirred another rumor up, made brown biscuits from scratch, gravy spread over chicken fried steak, barbecue beans and triple layered chocolate and a strawberry fields forever my love cake,

The seed of guilt in smoke in darkness in shadows I'm hidden, bittersweet forbidden,twice bitten, sure I'll pet your pussy soon as you get rid of that kitten,

Dark cherry chocolate, your darkest secrets, the skeletons, inside your closet, I am the holes the backstabbing trolls, when all is lost your empty fucking pockets,

I command the night sky, the source that travels faster than the speed of light, the moon, the stars, the backdrop in space, lady luck, the ace of spades,

Green here may I please intervene, look wake up buttercup,this is no time for vegging, free market hedging, smell of fresh cut green grass, flowers blooming in the spring, the trees the birds the busy bees, money is the bad seed I'm envy green in greed,

I got mine, there's plenty left to go around, stop delete reddit, you always gotta take the credit, pretending to have invented his shoes just because they're red embedded?

That would be like me saying I made the Celtics, the luck of the Irish, the green clover and moreover, Notre Dame football and that dude in the movie Rudy, or that other guy in the Truman show , my dream job was to be Ozzies Rodie,

One last thing Red, you take Jordan, I'll take the 6 foot 7 something green giant, the three point sniper, master of deception, the no look pass master, bagpipes playing, madness sparks disaster, jumbo-tron arcs, platinum diamond colored flashes ensues flames and sparks.

Caught in a lucid dream it seems, as the silver coin spins, all of a sudden I’m decked out in Irish green dunking on Michael Jordan like a fiend, flying psychedelic colors, I find myself in a place I've not yet been, the Bloods and Crips made up they're cleaning the parks when suddenly I'm riding in the ocean hanging on a dolphins fin, but all of a sudden I go from observing to interacting; hey there Blue is it true the sky belongs to you ? Wait sorry, I didn't mean to steal your thunder, I'm oblivious what's next I haven't a clue, blonde lady appears I'm gazing in her eyes of steel blue, to no surprises reveals my past and what my future life is, Smoky Mountain rain as the thick dew rises,

I find myself 100 feet deep, diving in some ocean, schools of exotic fish, yellow, blue, green I touch and feel, the snakelike barracuda brown speckled electric eel,

Steep way up sitting upon a hill, watching the Blue Harvest Moon twice full is on the rise, the Equinox when all aligns I awake just as the day before and the colors are cool they clash no more.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Ty Kilinc

I've done it all, raised glass, broke on my ass, but I always took the fall, lived large and small, sometimes never at all, shattered dreams and hopes,punch-drunk backed against the ropes,

I should've crumbled,instead I emerged humbled.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.