Poets logo

Whats Unique About Me?

The Worlds Worst Poem!

By Sierra Ginae.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2

What’s Unique about me?

I’m unapologetically Black and I’m proud of my Brown Skin.

...................

To be honest, that was a very basic start to a poem.

Let me start over again.

-

Whats unique about me?

I’m 25 years old,

And every month before I start my period,

I get a large Red bump on the side of my nose.

Seriously. I’m not kidding. Idk what the hell my body got that from. Anyways,

Whats Unique about me?

My favorite color is Green.

I’ll eat pretty much anything someone cooks,

anything besides beans. I hate beans.

Whats unique about me?

There’s a yellow paint scratch on my car.

I told my family a taxi hit it,

but I lied. My car reared into a nearby pole,

and I was the one that did it.

My poor old car! :(

Whats unique about me?

Anything under 80° for me is considered frigid, chilly, or cold,

The heat is on 75° in my house,

And i’m writing this poem in my flannel pajamas and Pink Robe.

Me!

Whats Unique about me?

I’m typically in a good mood,

But when i’m overworked and feeling blue, my favorite coping method is to sleep,

with a pile of college assignments that’s overdue.

I’m skipping the color orange. Since there’s no words that rhyme with it, i’m not even gonna put my brain through the wringer trying to figure out what word combination rhymes with that.

What’s Unique about me?

I hate getting dolled up, except with friends.

My preferred style of dressing,

is a plain White t-shirt and Gray Sweatpants.

I had a hard time naming this poem,

since I couldn’t decide what one color would flow,

So i’ve decided to call this poem,

“Somewhere Over The-

Rainbow. Not Spongebob.

How cheesy.

Anywho,

When it comes to writing poems, i’m pretty weak.

If you’ve noticed, I went this entire poem,

without naming one thing about me that’s unique.

So again, what’s Unique about me?

I wrote about colors in my poem, as were the judges instructions.

You could tell me exactly what to do,

And I’ll still have a hard time following directions!

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Sierra Ginae.

💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.