Poets logo

What’s On Your Mind?

Facebook’s question of the day...

By Tawalkanye TurnerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Heavy Weight 

What's on your mind?

Is what Facebook asks

Ok, Facebook... We'll gladly, take on this task

This is what I'm cookin'...

This is how I'm lookin'

Damn, here's another video, of somebody twerkin'...

This is how I'm feelin'...

So, let me add some friends

To help me cope, with what, I've been dealin'

Let me like this...

Oh, I love that...

Damn she skinny; damn she fat.

OMG!!! Haha, that was funny...

Let me gone and post... about gettin' that money...

Girl, no she didn't...

She did not go thurrrr...

Let me call Sha nay nay

So, all the green lights, can pop up, on the messengurrrrr...

Ok, alright, I better end this...

Y'all know, my poetry... Is endless...

What's on my mind ?...

Is far deeper, than the rabbit hole goes...

To you, it may be jibberish...

What's on my mind?

Would be, a glitch... in your, Matrix...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tawalkanye Turner

I’m a small town Texas girl who enjoys writing poetry in story form.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.